Service Workflow: Advanced Settings
The following video briefly explains each option for advanced settings:
Allow users to delete scans saved on device
This feature allows users to delete scans that have been saved on the device but haven’t been uploaded yet. Once scans have been uploaded, you can delete them on the Scans page of codeREADr.com.
Allow users to edit answers saved on device
By enabling this feature, every app user can edit their own data collection answers. Once uploaded, this data cannot be edited.
Allow users to view other users’ scans
This feature allows any user who is assigned to this service to see all scans conducted by this service in real-time with a real-time total. If enabled, this will display all scans in the History tab of the codeREADr app. This feature is useful for grouped events such as ticketing shows or inventory checks when there are multiple devices and multiple users attempting to cross reference scans. By allowing other users to see these scans, a person, ticket, asset or inventory item can be easily checked from any phone or device.
Allow users to edit online scan
You may want your users to be able to edit answers on scans before they are uploaded- this is explained above as allowing “users to edit answers saved on device.” Or, you may want to give them the option to additionally edit scans even if they have been sent to the server through allowing “users to edit online scans.” Editing scans can currently only be done this way by enabling on-device editing.
Forbid users from backing up scans on-device when connectivity fails
By enabling this feature, scans cannot be saved on the device if connectivity fails. All scans must be submitted online. This feature forces app users to keep trying to connect and, if they cannot, to tell their manager.
This service should only be active for a limited duration
If you’re creating a service for an event, or you’re using codeREADr for a project with a definite beginning and end date, you’ll want to keep people from scanning when the event is already over, or when it hasn’t yet begun. You can do this automatically by setting an active duration for the service. When an app user signs into the app before or after its active duration, the app will not display this service. To enable this feature, click this checkbox and then click on the boxes to specify the date you’d like the service to begin and the date you’d like it to end.
Duplicate scans on-device are INVALID
This option allows you to decide if the device should also have its own duplicate checking when scanning. If you are not relying upon internet connectivity but you do want duplicate checking to work, you’ll want to have this box checked. Otherwise, when not connected to the internet, a value may be scanned multiple times and still be marked valid.
With Manual Sync, the user must upload the scans to the server themselves and the device will auto-check for a new database after an upload.
With Auto Sync, as opposed to Manual Sync, scans are queued for auto-uploading to our server every two seconds after being validated. Validation databases are also auto-synced down to the device every 2 minutes.
Email me when on-device scans are uploaded
By enabling this feature, scans uploaded from an on-device service will be immediately forwarded to the email address defined here by the account Administrator.
Postback each on-device scan uploaded to a specified URL
If you are a developer, you can choose here to enable postback to send each scan to your own server and/or validate against a database on your own server.
Alter Scan Value and Alter Response Value
For developers, there is the ability to alter both the scan value and response of each scan using a pattern replacement.
Auto-Next will ensure that the user moves quickly through the scanning process by automatically advancing back to the scanning view. Many customers choose not to use this function as they want their users to have as much time as they want on the response screen. However, if you would like to enable Auto-Next, you have the option to have the screen advance only when a scan is valid and halting when it is invalid. Or, always advance, with the secondary option to discard or save scans that return errors. Finally with Auto-Next, you can customize the delay time before the screen advances.
Do not automatically reopen camera after scan
When your user is scanning, however you choose to have them move on from the result of the scan and return to scanning, the camera will, by default, reopen bringing the user back to scanning view. If you’d rather bring the user back to the “Tap to Scan” screen given at the start of using a service, you can simply disable camera re-opening.
Disable Camera Scan, Manual Scan, and/or Lookup
If you’d like to remove the ability to scan with a camera and only use manual entry, or vice versa, you can disable camera or manual scanning as needed. This is useful when using a scanning accessory. If you’d prefer your users not be able to access the database by searching its values, you can also disable the lookup feature.
Enable Kiosk Mode
This mode locks the device into a particular service in the application. You will need to set a PIN so you can unlock and lock the device so that users can not move from the service and may only use it to scan. We have more specifics on what you can include in your configuration to customize this feature for your desires. This can include custom branding and instructions to help users.
Collect Device Location without interruption as a property with each scan
You can record the location of the device at the time of each scan. It’s another great way to increase accountability, allowing you to confirm that each scan was conducted in an authorized location. You can choose to have locations collected in the foreground as a Question or in the background as a scan Property.
Enable custom web-view for Lookup, History, display configuration, on-device custom validation, and Print