Scheduled Downtime

Scheduled Server Downtime: May 15th, 2018 at 04:30 GMT  [9:30 PM San Francisco May 14th]

The codeREADr servers will be offline temporarily for server updates in preparation for the European Union’s enforcement of the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) which goes into effect on May 25th.

Scheduled:

May 15th, 2018 at 04:30 GMT (see timezone comparisons below)

09:30 PM San Francisco (May 14th)

11:30 PM Chicago (May 14th)

12:30 AM New York (May 15th)

01:30 AM Sao Paulo (May 15th)

05:30 AM London (May 15th)

6:30 AM Berlin (May 15th)

6:30 AM Johannesburg (May 15th)

10:00 AM Mumbai (May 15th)

14:30 Sydney (2:30 PM May 15th)

Downtime: Up to 90 minutes. [We will make it as short as possible. ]

Backup date (if necessary): May 16th, 2018 at 04:30 (GMT)

You will not be able to sign into our website. Your Postbacks, API calls, and scheduled exports will not go through. Your app-users will not be able to sign into the app unless they’ve signed in within 5-days prior to the scheduled downtime. Your app users can then scan under the following conditions:

  • If you configured on-device services (offline), the scans will be saved on the device as usual. [Note: We highly recommend on-device services as a routing choice because scans are instantly recorded and validated and Internet latency caused by poor connectivity doesn’t interrupt your app-users because scan records are uploaded totally in the background via Auto Sync.]
  • If you configured online services, the app user can save their scans on-device.  In-app settings allow your app-users to de-select ‘Online Scanning’ so they can continuously scan offline without interruption – unless you’ve specifically disabled offline scanning on the Advanced step. [Note: When offline, scans will not be validated if you’ve configured a validation service.]
  • Scans saved on-device can be uploaded by your app-users when our servers are back online.

This is the first time in our 10-year history we are scheduling server downtime. This is a required update. We thank you for your understanding.

in